Aug 26

Latest Car Insurance In Brooklyn News

Body Blow
I was living with my girlfriend and my beautiful son in a penthouse apartment in Park Slope, a nice neighborhood in Brooklyn, New York. I was driving a … Part of my financial irresponsibility was the fact that I didn't have health insurance. I was …
Read more on The Players Tribune

We're All in This Together (Right?)
Barely seven years have passed since the small but flourishing sector came into its own, as the rise of smartphones and the creation of high-tech networks such as Airbnb made it possible for people to rent out their beds, cars, and other underused …
Read more on National Journal

The lure of Lakewood
LAKEWOOD — Like thousands of Orthodox men here, Israel Klein came to Lakewood from Brooklyn as a young man to study the Torah at Beth Medrash Govoha, the largest yeshiva in the U.S. He eventually got married and settled here. … “Can't build without …
Read more on New Jersey Jewish News

Aug 25

Use Options For a Chance To Buy HQY at a 17% Discount

Use Options For a Chance To Buy HQY at a 17% Discount
Secondaries can often present buying opportunities for bullish investors interested in purchasing shares, because the sudden extra supply of stock tends to require that the offering be priced at an attractive discount to where the stock had previously …
Read more on Nasdaq

Apple Discount Drugs now offers safe pill disposal
Apple Discount Drugs president Jeff Sherr tells 47 ABC, that while he encourages everyone to make use of the new disposal box, the program is a must for the elderly. "They need to make sure that those medications are secure because family members, …
Read more on WMDT

Aug 23

Latest Car Insurance Coverage News

Free Auto Insurance Quotes for High Risk Drivers – Find Coverage At Low Cost
"High risk drivers can now compare online car insurance quotes and cut their coverage costs. Finding the best rates is no longer difficult as all the best offers are just one click away." said Russell Rabichev, Marketing Director of Internet Marketing …
Read more on SYS-CON Media (press release)

Savvy Shopper: What is your fiscal health?
Car insurance coverage — In addition to requesting quotes every two years, it's also a good idea to review your auto coverage annually since your vehicle's value is subject to change. For example, if you are using comprehensive/collision coverage, …

Aug 22

GEICO hikes rates 7.7% as record losses buffet auto insurers

GEICO hikes rates 7.7% as record losses buffet auto insurers
In fact, high losses in auto insurance lines are expected to create a slight dip in underwriting profitability for property/casualty insurers through 2016. According to a report from SNL Financial, the combined loss ratio for personal lines insurers …
Read more on Insurance Business America

Study: Car insurance adds up for teens
Young drivers in Connecticut can expect to pay some of the highest car-insurance rates in the country, and those rates only go up if they buy on their own rather than as part of a family member's plan, a study shows. According to a study commissioned …
Read more on CT Post

Louisiana highest insurance rates in nation, got even worse, this legislative
The Dallas report found that the average Louisianan pays 18.1 percent of their median annual earnings for insurance — that includes auto, homeowner's, health and life insurance. That's the highest rate in the nation — well ahead of more prosperous …
Read more on Bayoubuzz

Aug 14

How to Get Instant Car Insurance Quotes Online

How to Get Instant Car Insurance Quotes Online
Different sites ask for different details, but pretty much anyone offering instant car insurance quotes online will need to know where you live and what kind of car you drive to give you even an idea of what you can get. That's because states have …
Read more on NerdWallet (blog)

Detroit Mayor Floats a Fix for High Car Insurance Quotes
Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan released details of a plan he says would save city residents about $ 1,000 per year on car insurance quotes during a town meeting late last month. The plan calls for giving Detroiters the option of purchasing lower personal …
Read more on NerdWallet (blog)

Aug 07

MetLife Auto & Home® Reinvents Group Auto Insurance

MetLife Auto & Home® Reinvents Group Auto Insurance
“With approximately two in five employees evaluating their insurance on an annual basis, often comparing price and coverage options, it's critical that the process is more streamlined and cost-effective,” said Scott Kuczmarski, Senior Vice President …
Read more on BenefitsPro

The Smartest Strategy to Find Cheap Car Insurance Online
With insurance rates varying widely among carriers, it's possible to save hundreds of dollars a year by comparing quotes and selecting the best deal. It's little wonder so many drivers are starting their coverage searches online. In 2014, in fact …
Read more on NerdWallet (blog)

Do You Understand Your Health Insurance?
About half of respondents could correctly calculate how much they would have to pay for a four-day hospital stay if their plan had a $ 1000 deductible and $ 250-per-day copay, and only 16% were able to determine how much they would need to pay for an out …
Read more on The Cheat Sheet

Aug 06

Latest Car Insurance Brooklyn News

Pierre Collins, charged in son's death, is probed for insurance claim in fire
Pierre Barlee Collins, the father jailed and charged this week in the March 18 disappearance and murder of his 10-year-old son, also is under investigation in a Brooklyn Center apartment complex fire late last year in which he filed an insurance claim …
Read more on Press

2 Brooklyn Landlords, Accused of Making Units Unlivable, Are Charged With Fraud
Mr. Keating said that Joel Israel had no criminal history but that Aaron Israel had been placed under court supervision for a “minor role” in a car dealership insurance fraud scheme 10 years ago. He described the two brothers as important figures in …
Read more on New York Times

Aug 04

5 best and worst states for car insurance costs

5 best and worst states for car insurance costs
The summer driving season is fast approaching, which is great news if you're planning a road trip. But summer is also the busiest season when it comes to auto insurance claims, so now might be a good time to make sure that your coverage is up to date.
Read more on CBS News

Survey: Detroit has costliest car insurance in US
Detroit's car insurance rates average about $ 5,000 per year, compared with Brooklyn, N.Y., the second-highest at about $ 3,900 and Philadelphia third at $ 2,800, according to a survey released by last week. The consumer website found …
Read more on Detroit Free Press